Awards Recognition

SITE Honors Joost de Meyer as 2015 Master Motivator

Joost de Meyer.jpgJoost de Meyer, CIS, CITE, CMM, ACC, Chairman and CEO, First Incentive Travel was honored with the 2015 SITE Master Motivator Award during the IMEX Academy Awards Gala Dinner, 20 May, in Frankfurt, Germany. The Master Motivator Award is presented annually to a SITE member who upholds the highest standard of excellence in creating and executing successful incentive travel and motivational experiences and demonstrates a genuine enthusiasm for supporting and strengthening the global incentive travel community.

"It means a lot to me to be recognized as this year's SITE Master Motivator," said de Meyer." As a member of the association for over 15 years, I am very passionate about the value SITE provides to the global incentive travel community. I particularly enjoy mentoring young professionals to help them develop and succeed in the industry. When you join an association like SITE, it is important to be an active member and leader. I will continue to do my part to be an ambassador for SITE and the incentive travel industry around the world."

A member of SITE since 2000, de Meyer served on the association’s International Board of Directors, 2007-2010 and has held roles on the board of the SITE Florida and Caribbean chapter since 2005. He was co-chair of the host committee for the 2013 SITE Global Conference in Orlando that, for the first time, included a Student and Young Leaders Conference in conjunction with the Rosen College of Hospitality Management where he is a member of the advisory board.  He has also served on the advisory boards for the German Convention Bureau and Baltimore Area Convention and Visitors Bureau.

"Joost embodies the SITE values – results, connections, creativity and trust – in everything he does. He is a champion of the value of incentive travel with his clients, chapter and members and maintains a drive to keep the incentive travel industry vibrant and growing around the globe," commented Kevin Hinton, SITE CEO.