SITE Past Presidents Council Outlines Priorities for 2015

Louise Hall Reider & Patrick Delaney.pngMembers of the SITE Past Presidents Council gathered for a meeting 16 November during the SITE Global Conference in Rotterdam, Netherlands. The council is comprised of global leaders and pioneers in the motivational events and incentive travel industry that served as SITE Presidents during the association’s 40-year history. The mission of the Past Presidents Council is to further advance SITE’s long-term goals to expand the industry, create new educational opportunities and recognize industry leaders and organizations for meritorious service.

Louise Hall Reider, CITE, SITE president in 1996, has served in 2014 as the first SITE Past Presidents Council Chairperson. During the meeting in Rotterdam, Louise passed the council gavel to Patrick Delany, CITE, SITE president in 1992 and Managing Partner, SoolNua, who will serve as council chair in 2015.

The council’s priorities for 2015 are:

• Completing the SITE History Project that will result in a compelling narrative of SITE’s history, and a video which can be used by SITE Chapters and at SITE events.

• Providing focused guidance and support to SITE Chapters and members in five specific areas:

o Mentorship

o Endorsement

o Research/Education

o Case Studies

o Leadership Succession

• Conducting and publishing interviews with industry icons that helped form and support the beginning of the incentive travel industry.

During the conference the Council presented the second Richard Ross Past Presidents’ Award for Outstanding Service to the Incentive Travel Industry to the IMEX Group represented by Paul Flackett and Ray Bloom. The award, named in honor of SITE’s ninth president, who died in the Sept. 11 terrorist attacks in New York City, recognizes an individual or organization that has furthered the vision, ideals and ethics of SITE.

SITE PP COuncil Richard Ross Award.jpg



Recent Stories
CITP coming to a location near you between 21 and 25 September

UNWTO and Sommet Education Offer 30 Scholarships Through “Hospitality Challenge”

Bob Vitagliano bids farewell to SITE after 41 years